That’s What I’m Talkin’ ‘Bout Rolled Oat Stout

Pearl Street Brewery

La Crosse, WI

http://www.pearlstreetbrewerycom

ABV -6%

IBU – Unavailable

 Hey there…I’m back for more beer related shenanigans. Today we’re going to have a look into the pitch black depths of Pearl Street Brewery’s “That’s What I’m Talkin’ ‘Bout” Rolled Oat Stout.

 TWITB appears pitch black in my pint glass. Seriously, it looks like someone poured a glassful of the thickest, blackest molasses they could find. There’s a slight tan head, but that disappears pretty quickly leaving just a bit of foam at the top.

 The aroma is pretty amazing. All the roasted malt punches you right in the nose. Seems like a bit of chocolate comes through as well.

 TWITB is thick and rich. It’s chocolatey with the slightest hint of coffee. Just as the malt flavors are fading away, a pleasant bitterness sneaks in the back way to take its place.

 That’s What I’m Talkin’ ‘Bout Rolled Oat Stout is a delicious, full-bodied ale. You really have to pay attention to uncover everything this beer has to offer.  I know several people who enjoy a good stout…and I would recommend this to any one of them with out a second thought. TWITB is a really tasty beer. Ya know what might be good…and maybe not…but this is me being childish yet again…a nice big scoop of vanilla ice cream dropped into a room temperature glass of Pearl Street’s Rolled Oat Stout. Yeah…you heard me…a That’s What I’m Talkin’ ‘Bout Rolled Oat Stout Float…

 Don’t just sit there…run out and grab some now.

By the way…if any of you are tired of reading about Wisconsin and midwestern micro’s, send me something else. If you have a great microbrew in your town and you want people to know about it…send me one…I’ll happily taste and review anything you send my way. Drop me a line at jfrank2264@gmail.com and I’ll set you up with some mailing info.

Cheers…

Josh Frank

