Victory Brewing Company

www.victorybeer.com

Downington, PA

 Hop Devil IPA

IBU – Unavailable

ABV – 6.7%

Hop Devil IPA is an amazing beer, and it’s has been a favorite of mine for quite a while. Victory makes some awesome beer…just give their Storm King Imperial Stout a try if you don’t believe me.

Hop Devil IPA is a rich golden ale. When I poured it into my tulip glass, a thick white head formed that lingered for several minutes.

The description at the Victory Brewing site says that Hop Devil is packed with whole American hop flowers, which I guess would technically make it an American Pale Ale…

The aroma was sweet with intense grassy hop tones.

Hop Devil IPA is intensely intensely hoppy with dry bitter finish. I would love to know the IBU on this ale, not that it really matters. Hop Devil is definitely a stand out among IPA’s and is easily among my top 10 IPA’s if not in my top 10 favorite beers, period.

This is one that you should definitely seek out. It is fantastic. It’s actually really awesome on draft as well if you can find it.

Cheers

Josh Frank

jfrank2264@gmail.com

