Hey there…

I need some help with a ratings system.

The stars thing is wearing a little thin.  I’m also trying to figure out if I need a ratings system at all of if I should just give the facts, end with my opinion of the beer or my recommendation and leave it at that.

Since starting on this process a few weeks ago, I’ve found the stars system a little unfair.  So I’m sort of stuck.  A letter grade seems a little weak as well.  This is all my opinion without any right or wrong…so I don’t know exactly what to do.

I’m way more comfortable drinking a beer and explaining it than grading it.   I really am hoping over the course of this to expose myself to some beers and styles I might not have tried and along the way to turn you all on to some things you might not have tried before either.

What do you think?  I’m curious to hear what you have to say.

Also, any home brewers out there…

if you want to send me a bottle one of your creations,  I’ll taste it and do a write up here.  I’m a home brewer too and always love the response the first time someone tries one of my beers.   So if you’re interested, drop me an e-mail at jfrank2264@gmail.com and I’ll pass along mailing address.  Ales, lagers, dark, light, malty, hoppy, whatever you all are creating…I’m eager to try it out.

cheers everybody.

josh frank

