Shipwrecked's Bayside Blonde Ale

 
Shipwrecked Brewing Company

Egg Harbor, WI (Door County)

 

Bayside Blonde Ale

 

ABV – unavailable

IBU- unavailable

 

 

This lovely blonde ale is brewed by Door County Wisconsin’s only brew pub. For some, being the only game in town might make you a bit complacent, but not these guys. I’ll go into some of Shipwrecked’s other offering over the coming days and weeks, but you can be sure that when you grab a pint of shipwrecked ale, they’re brewing their very best for you.

 I don’t drink many blonde ales. I’ll say that up front. So maybe I’m not the best judge of this style.

 As I poured the golden, yellow ale into one of my many Great Lakes Brewfest souvenir glasses, I was honestly expecting not to like it. I was hoping that at best, I could give a fair review.

 I held the glass to my nose…then took a few seconds to watch as the white head quickly dissipated. I took another whiff and found the aroma to be sweet and malty.

 Bayside Blonde is crisp, clean and nicely carbonated. It’s sweet with the slightest bit of bitterness at the finish. This ale goes down nice and easy…seems like it would make a great session ale.

 As I mentioned at the beginning, I don’t make a habit of chasing blondes. It’s just not my style, but this ale makes me think that maybe I should give blonde ales another chance.

 I’d say that Shipwrecked Brewing Company’s Bayside Blonde is a 4 star example of just how great a blonde can be.

 

Cheers.

 

Josh Frank

jfrank2264@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

